1975 Bachelor of Fine Arts in Painting, Northern Illinois University, Dekalb IL
1970 Associate Degree, Garland Jr. College, Boston MA

Awards and Honors

2017 Honorable Mention, 67th Annual Florida Artists Group (FLAG) Member Exhibition
Merit Award, “Florida’s Finest,” Art Center Sarasota
2013 Best of Category in Drawing, Pasco Art Council Art Annual
2012 Honorable Mention, PAVA Annual Member Show
2009 Best of Category in Mixed Media, Pasco Art Council Art Annual
2007 Honorable Mention, Pasco Art Council Art Annual

Select Group Exhibitions

2017 67th Annual FLAG All Member Exhibition – Coral Springs Contemporary Art Museum, Coral Springs FL
FLAG Area Member Exhibition – Cornerstone Gallery, St. Petersburg College, Clearwater FL
Juried, “Florida’s Finest” Exhibition – Art Center Sarasota, Sarasota FL
99th Annual Member Show – Morean Arts Center, St. Petersburg FL
Juried, “On Your Mark” Exhibition – Dunedin Fine Art Center, Dunedin FL
PAVA Annual Member Show – Pinewood Gallery, Largo FL
2016 66th Annual FLAG Member Exhibition – Center for the Arts of Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs FL
PAVA Exhibition, Brighthouse Corporate Offices gallery, Clearwater FL
2015 FLAG 65th Annual Member Exhibition – Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art, Tarpon Springs FL
Juried, Las Damas de Arte 31st Annual “Sunday in the Arts,” Scarfone-Hartley Gallery, University of Tampa, Tampa FL
97th Annual Member Show – Morean Arts Center, St. Petersburg FL
2014 Juried, 63rd Annual All Florida Juried Competition and Exhibition
Boca Raton Museum of Art, Boca Raton FL
Juried, PAVA Annual Spring Show – Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater FL
Juried, Las Damas de Arte 30th Annual “Sunday in the Arts,” Scarfone-Hartley Gallery, University of Tampa, Tampa FL
2012 Juried, PAVA Annual Spring Show – Ruth Eckerd Hall, Clearwater FL
2011 “Embracing Creativity, “ by Invitation, Pasco Art Center, New Port Richey FL

Solo Exhibition

2018 “The Empty Chair: Exploring the Chair as Metaphor,”                                       Pasco Fine Arts Center (PFAC), New Port Richey FL                                                  2013 “A Linear Perspective,” Artist’s Faire Gallery, Tarpon Springs FL

Professional Associations and Affiliations

FLAG (Florida Artists Group)
PAVA (Professional Association of Visual Artists)
Pasco Arts Council
Tarpon Springs Public Art Committee, past Chairman.
Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art, past Board Chairman


Tarpon Springs Patch

Artists’ Faire Gallery, 111 E. Tarpon Avenue, Tarpon Springs, is proud to present the work of Lynn Foskett Pierson with an opening reception on Saturday, September 28, from 5 to 7pm. “A Linear Perspective” will hang through October 25th.

Artist Lynn Foskett takes common everyday objects from around the home or studio and makes them the subject of her unique artistry. Using Yupo, a synthetic paper, she layers oil pastels on, then incises with a stylus to record her image and background. The result is a linear presentation which positively vibrates with under layers of color peeking through.

Ms. Foskett Pierson studied fashion illustration and went on to earn a BFA in painting from Northern Illinois University. She has appreciated representational work, but finds abstracted imaging more satisfying personally. Having earned recognition for her work, she continues to be inspired by objects, theories, and the surprises that occur in the process of artmaking.

PAVA Member Show 2012 at the Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art
Comment from the judge Pamela Miles:

September 19, 2012

Dear PAVA Members:

It was a pleasure to jury the PAVA exhibition at the Leepa-Ratner Museum today. Susan asked me to talk a little about my philosophy in general and the award winners specifically.  I chose artworks for the Honorable Mention awards that I felt were ”telling a story” in a fresh new way and/or that were done in a very competent manner:

Lynn Foskett Pierson for “Just Like That”
Melissa Miller Nece for “The Sculptress”
Ira Burhans for “Dancing Bottle”
Ron Brischetto for “Terrascape 4″
Yvette Galliher for “The Pink Punk”
Cathy Morgan for “Vision of a Forest”
Susan Rollins Gehring for “Reflections”
Judith Heady for “Eggs-tra Terrestrial Surprise”
Bruce Ferguson for “Extreme Low Tide”
Linda Renc for “The Cloud Dragon”